Mouthwash Foot Soak

Standard

Pin: This is crazy. Mix 1/4 c Listerine (any kind but I like the blue), 1/4 c vinegar and 1/2 c of warm water. Soak feet for 10 minutes and when you take them out the dead skin will practically wipe off.  http://media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/bf/39/aa/bf39aa466a0cec11101f2a7ddb942c91.jpgImage

I am not the kind of girl to get a regular pedicure from a salon, and I go way too long between my DIY pedis.  Between wearing sandals this summer and letting my feet go too many weeks to count, my feet were rough enough to wake me in the middle of the night.  No lie!  So I was hoping this recipe would slosh my rough skin away, and leave my tootsies feeling soft as a happy cat.

I decided using one of my cooking pots was too icky, so I went into my bathroom sink (where most of my pedi’s are preformed).  Plugged the drain and combined my potion.  The amounts called for were not enough to cover my feet, so I just added some extra water.  Then, my sink drained!  Guess my plug is faulty – add it to the “honey do list”.  On the plus side, the concoction rendered my sink sparkling clean! So, I moved to a storage container, and doubled my recipe.  I have now pretty much emptied my husband’s supply of mouthwash.  Hope he is not mad when he goes to rinse tonight ;)

My little piggies soaked 10 minutes, as directed.  The smell of the soak is pleasing and my feet did not feel tingly, like my mouth does when rinsing.  When reading the description, I imagined pulling my feet out and, like a snake shedding, a full layer of skin laying on the bottom of the tub.  I am sure you will be pleased to hear, this is just my wild imagination, and not reality.  Finding my feet still rough, I scrubbed with a facial scrub.  At this point, I thought to my self, this is not better than my usual routine, my feet are still rough.  Then, I massaged two pumps of Gold Bond Ultimate into my feet.  At this time, I started to notice a change in my feet.  With a little pressure from my finger nails, the built-up areas peeled off.  By the time I was done, I had the soft feet I was hoping for.

I recommend this foot soak.  My feet are happy, and so am I!

Leave a reply

